“If you aren’t wearing cat hair, you’re doing it wrong”

Kitty Servant (Craigslist job posting)

My lovely friend Meghan sent me this job ad.  Uh, not only am I seriously tempted to apply, I would just do this for free.  I am so glad that everyone I know is fully aware of my feline obsession and often even encouraging.

I am cat-sitting yet again for another one of my friends.  People love to ask me now because they know I will take the best care ever of their little babies.

Pickles & I are having a blast.

 

(From the ad)
-must be able to follow directions
-must have weekend availability
-possibility of full time employment
-must have full holiday availability
-must have speedy hands- kitties bite and scratch
-must be confident, patient and resilient
-ability to work unsupervised

-experience with cats in a professional setting- acceptable examples: volunteer at shelter, vet office work, kennel work, farm work, animal care and control employment, rescue work
-ability to administer medications to felines, including subcutaneous fluids, injections, pills, creams and others
-interact with public in a professional manner, answer phones, conduct tours, respond to email inquiries
-utilize technology to update clients on their cats: Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and update website
-check cats in and out of hotel using set procedures
-handle all manner of cats confidently including hostile, aggressive, shy, timid and friendly cats. must be able to do nail trims.
-cleaning cat care spaces and rooms; cleaning up cats and cat messes including vomit, urine, and feces
-Play with the KITTIES!!!
-other tasks as assigned by management

About the workplace:
casual dress- we provide t-shirt/ hoodie which is to be worn to all open hour shifts
tardiness is unacceptable
if you aren’t wearing cat hair, you’re doing it wrong
lots of cleaning
lots of petting

Leave a Reply

