Gay man born in Australia is facing imminent deportation despite being legally married/ Lisa is LIVID

Gay man born in Australia is facing imminent deportation despite being legally married.

“Bad laws are the worst sort of tyranny.” – Edward Burke

Prepare for heartbreak:

He said Makk saved his life when he went into septic shock several years ago and provides daily care for his chronic exhaustion and periodic crashes.

“I’m an American citizen. I love my country, I love living here. We pay taxes. I want to have the same rights as every other American,” he said.

“I just don’t see a future without him here,” he added. “He’s been my reason for living the past few years. He’s my family.”

DOMA needs to GO.  It needs TO GO.  Or I need TO FUCKING GO.  I cannot live in a country where this is okay.  I cannot.  I’ve been reading about this all night and crying.  I’m looking up anything I could possibly do to help (write letters? attend law school and devote my life to gay rights -and women’s rights, another personal cause dear to me? go into politics [DO NOT WANT- it’s a forever pissing match that I want no part in]?  leave this fucking bigoted country and go to one with the best human/gay rights?).   I don’t know.  I have to do something.  

He is taking care of his terminally ill partner.  What could be more selfless?  I think I’m going to go cry again.

At least things like this remind me that I do, in fact, have a heart.  I have a heart, I have values, and I want to help others.  As evil, bitchy, and self-absorbed as I like to appear, it’s mostly a facade.  This kills me.  This absolutely breaks my heart into little pieces.

I never even imagine that I could find the love that these two men share.  They should be role models to all.

Don’t even get me STARTED on what JESUS WOULD DO.  Jesus would just be hanging around, seeing if the poor sick guy needed any extra help.  Fluffing pillows, washing his feet, rubbing his aching, dying bodies with ointments.  Jesus was legit.  Many of his followers could fucking learn a thing or two from him….. (religious-hypocrite tangent, sorry).

Fuck DOMA.  My god, FUCK DOMA SO MUCH.  

Leave a Reply

