Audience at tea party debate cheers leaving uninsured to die

“Are you saying that society should just let him die?” Blitzer pressed Paul. And that’s when the audience got involved.

via Audience at tea party debate cheers leaving uninsured to die | The Ticket – Yahoo! News.

… what wouldn‘t Jesus do.

I’ve had a long day/week/summer/life, so I don’t feel like going into much of a healthcare rant (although I VERY MUCH think it should be universal, WTF AMERICA, get your stupid shit together).

I’ve been working at current job for the last 2 months, FT, but as a contractor.  I wish I could go to a doctor.  I need to see doctors.

I am paying completely out-of-pocket for medicine I need.  This fucking sucks.  I got really sick last month and spent hundreds of dollars just to see a doctor & get scripts.  Just for like bullshit sinus/lung infection.  So awesome.

Thank god for Planned Parenthood or I’m sure my fucking uterus would have fallen out of my goddamn broken body by now.  I love you for life, Planned Parenthood.  For real.

I am a full-time worker that can’t be insured (my pre-existing… god I can’t even get into that).  It would pretty much cost all of my money, then I would have to live on the street, then I would probably lose my job.

I miss health insurance.  I should have it back soon, but fuck.  I hold nothing against my job, btw.  Starting as a contractor is really typical ’round here, and I guess I should be grateful to have a job at all (blah blah gratitude, you’re so difficult to muster when I don’t feel good).  Our system, our entire health system, is just so severely fucked beyond belief.

And fuck these people, oh very so hard.  Fuck them.  Fuck.

Leave a Reply

