“First Disk Of Rosetta Stone Hungarian Just Urges Listeners To Rethink This Whole Thing”

ARLINGTON, VA—Software developer Rosetta Stone announced Thursday the launch of a new three-CD-ROM Hungarian language program, the first disk of which is dedicated entirely to urging users to reconsider learning Hungarian. “Think really hard for one second: Do you really want to be doing this? Hungarian? Really?” asks the instructional software, which subsequently reminds users that the Hungarian language contains a 44-letter alphabet, with each noun having 17 different forms. “Seriously, it’s not too late to learn Spanish, French, or even German, all of which are really much more useful languages in pretty much any context. Why are you doing this?” The program’s second disk reportedly begins with an audible sigh followed by the words “All right, fine. Your funeral.”

via First Disk Of Rosetta Stone Hungarian Just Urges Listeners To Rethink This Whole Thing | The Onion – America’s Finest News Source.

 

5 Comments on ““First Disk Of Rosetta Stone Hungarian Just Urges Listeners To Rethink This Whole Thing””

  1. Push says:

    This is not real news. It is from the Onion, a news parody site. It is a joke.

    • Lisa says:

      🙂 I know, of course. The Onion has been particularly brilliant lately.
      Just is just bookmarkblog. I link things I enjoy on the internet. I always link the Onion when they have a story that particularly kills (not literally) me.

      This is what this blog is if ya care (it’s a lot of words, it just says that I read a lot of stuff and share things I like, or something like that): https://bookmarkbarblog.wordpress.com/about/

      I am always highly amused when people confuse the Onion for real news, but I’m sorry to say that I’m not one of those people :/

      Did you see that the Abortionplex one was picked up by a lot of people thinking that it was an actually building? That whole thing was beyond wonderful.

      🙂 Lisa

      • Push says:

        I did see that and, I have to agree with you, I’m wildly entertained when I see a major news outlet run with an Onion story. Glad to hear you’re on the right side of the funny here and that you knew it was a joke. Thanks for the witty bookmarks 🙂

      • Lisa says:

        It warms my heart so much when people report the Onion as fact. It almost makes me regret that I do not know more stupid people on Facebook. I do get an unreasonable amount of pleasure for it.

        OH!!! Have you checked out Literally Unbelievable— it’s a tumblr of people reacting to onion articles as fact.

      • Push says:

        Hilarious! Thanks for introducing me to that site.


Leave a Reply

